Grooveshark – great for web streaming music

Lately I’ve been listening to music while at work. I used to use spotify, and even paid for their service for a while. I got over paying (I know – terrible, but hey, I’m all about honesty over political correctness), but their free option had a LOT of ads, then I found grooveshark

Grooveshark say they play ads for free users, but I’ve yet to come across one! OK I lie, I did find them coming on a lot when using Chrome before my most recent rebuild of my PC, but since then it’s been fine. They have heaps of good music, and the quality is great. They also have plenty of extra features like playlists, radio, a social aspect where you can see what others are listening to – overall I’m rapt with it.

Leave a Reply

